Love is Love

I love you without knowing how, or when, or from where. I love you simply, without problems or pride: I love you in this way because I do not know any other way of loving but this, in which there is no I or you, so intimate that your hand upon my chest is my hand, so intimate that when I fall asleep your eyes close.” 

Pablo Neruda, 100 Love Sonnets

The heart cares for who it does, particularly when it concerns  who each one of us chooses to love romantically.

heart from necklace

The loving heart

We can tie our heart to our emotions, and our brain plays a very active role, too. I found this explanation very helpful:

http://centerforwholeselfhealth.com/the-heart-brain-connection-the-role-of-emotions/

Naturally, one of the strongest emotions we humans feel is LOVE. For me this love has no gender or skin color barriers. Love is love.  As far as I am concerned, I have NOTHING to say about who other people love.  Not my business.

The movie, “THE LOVING STORY” from 2011 is a documentary from HBO, which tells the difficult journey Mildred and Richard Loving, an interracial couple, had to endure to be married. Before 1967 it was NOT possible for interracial couples to marry in every state in the USA. The Loving’s fight clear to the Supreme Court made it possible for all interracial couples to marry in every state of the USA.

Now 37 states have legalized same-sex marriage. I am thankful that these changes are happening for all people in most states across the USA.

full moon

full moon bringing light to darkness

As a human family we are coming out of the darkness in regards to love. To me, that is human progress which I celebrate this upcoming Valentine’s Day!

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

