Art, a Reflection of Our World

Art is what helped us humans evolve.  Those cave dwelling artists helped advance us as humans. It wasn’t just our opposable thumb that distinguished us humans!

wall art

town scape art on building wall

Art reminds me, who I am, and who I could be. Art gives me hope. Art goes into the human heart. Art can show beauty or reveals what I want to deny. It is a creative act, that can be a lot more than a painting.

carving in tree


wood carving in tree

In this case it is an amazing carving in a tree of an Egret bird. It stands in front of a counseling office. It speaks for itself.

Art is in so many kinds of work: the writer, musician, architect, game designer, photographer, movie maker, wood worker, chef, and  landscape designer. It is also in the farmer who can bring us food, and who has to be creative in hard times. It is in the teacher who finds a way to reach a student with learning barriers.

This is an article about art and its importance.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/barbara-ernst-prey/the-value-and-importance-_b_5788116.html

fence art

Art on a fence of private home

This art is wood on wood and makes a statement to me about family.  When I was out taking a walk the first time I saw this on this fence, I felt both joy and surprise.

yard art

Yard art with a message

I liked this small yard sign. For me it is like a wish and a prayer. I am thankful and concerned about the bees, too; this yard art had some flair, as well as a message I and many others on this planet share.

The greatest artist in existence, I saw today, as I was driving home and saw a rainbow.  My source, as I call it, provides  all of us with the colors we use that are in every rainbow. Nature around us in every season shows us a rainbow of colors in the trees and water. The animals that surround us show us other awesome colors.  I was unable to catch the rainbow on film, but all of us can remember the first time we saw a rainbow and smile.

 

 

Standard

One thought on “Art, a Reflection of Our World

Leave a Reply

