Giver and Healer

Thanks to by brother, Larry Wade, for the beautiful background photo from the the Central Andes of Chile. The mountains are Torres del Paine.

Over the last few weeks, I’ve been healing with the help of my source. Sometimes the past comes and has to be dealt with. My source, family, and dear friends helped me through. Spiritual healing is like looking up at these beautiful mountains, and it can be challenging, too. As I continue to heal, I now feel freer and more connected to my source. To grow and learn I had to be still and listen. To be still I had to SLOW myself down.

I am glad to get my energy back, and I was thankful for the time that I had to follow the four letter word: REST, along with my source. I had no other choice. So often in life before now, I would pick myself up so quickly, the word REST was not something I had ever known. In that state while I was healing, I could even be more aware of how good a shower felt, or how good a dinner tasted, or how beautiful the clouds are. Life became very simple. I could only do ONE thing at a time.

This is what Joshua Becker said about rest:

The Underappreciation of Rest in Today’s Society

“The only journey is the one within.” – Rainer Maria Rilke

I found out that on my journey within that I was never alone. My source, family, and close friends were always there for support and comfort me. Learning this at a deeper level of understanding and feeling it in my heart was truly the greatest gift to me!

Standard

One thought on “Giver and Healer

Leave a Reply

